Social Networking and The Ego

?
User ID: 36646887
United States
03/25/2013 05:41 AM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Social Networking and The Ego
Lives lived in front of everyone. In a generation that wants their entire world to see what they are they doing, how many people love them, or just how pretty they are. To me it screams look at me look at me. Is social networking creating a generation that is driven soley by their ego? When will the trend of putting your life on the web die out, or will it only become more and more advanced?
NoveLLL
User ID: 36296449
United States
03/25/2013 05:50 AM
Report Abusive Post
Re: Social Networking and The Ego
This is a very important subject that I feel we can open a much larger forum on. With the billion(s) now of Facebook, as a professional, I see a very large gap between those who are unconsciously using social media platforms for various reasons.

This idea of interconnectedness is a great subject that I would like open up a dialog on as a professional wishing to seek deeper insight on, while taking the opinions of those who use it frequently, and those who use it moderately, to those who are fully against the idea altogether.

I believe the platform to carry a very real mechanism for social change and a truly revolutionary way to join our species in a web of belief and thought.
Although I feel this is not the way we are using it. We are using it to entertain the ego, and nullify the spirit.
I will elaborate later if I receive a response that I feel is adequate in its expertise.

as always,

-Novel
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 28057894
Denmark
03/25/2013 05:52 AM
Report Abusive Post
both very good posts :)
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 11213610
United States
03/25/2013 05:54 AM
Report Abusive Post
"Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people." ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

Guess it makes a difference what shape your mind is in.

:globalbrai:

------
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 1342725