anyone here an anesthesiologist?

searching careers
User ID: 712289
United States
12/03/2009 07:26 PM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
anyone here an anesthesiologist?
I'm looking into becoming a nurse anesthetist (CRNA). And am wondering if its worth the stress and money.
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 817374
United States
12/03/2009 07:29 PM
Report Abusive Post
Re: anyone here an anesthesiologist?
I'm currently a student nurse. Are you already a nurse or still need to get an RN? So far it's very stressful. Two year course to an Assoc. Degree that will allow me to sit for the NCLEX to get the RN. Good luck. I know the money is good for nurse-anesthetists, but it looks stressful. Many surgeon are total A holes and that's who'll you'll ALWAYS be working with.
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 737080
United States
12/03/2009 07:38 PM
Report Abusive Post
not an anesth....but I can tell you this:

early hours

on call for emergency surgeries

mostly boring as patient is asleep and you are monitoring urine output, temp and ekg

sporadic "scare the life out of you" stressful moments

........and, can you be sued if something goes wrong?
Anonymous Coward (OP)
United States
12/03/2009 07:41 PM
Report Abusive Post
I'm currently a student nurse. Are you already a nurse or still need to get an RN? So far it's very stressful. Two year course to an Assoc. Degree that will allow me to sit for the NCLEX to get the RN. Good luck. I know the money is good for nurse-anesthetists, but it looks stressful. Many surgeon are total A holes and that's who'll you'll ALWAYS be working with.
 Quoting: Anonymous Coward 817374

I am doing the pre req's before entering nursing school. Do you know anyone that is a CRNA?

What is particularly stressful about nursing school for you?
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 830154
United States
12/03/2009 07:44 PM
Report Abusive Post
I'm not a doctor, but I play one on T.V.
Anonymous Coward (OP)
United States
12/03/2009 07:44 PM
Report Abusive Post