Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
REPLY TO THREAD
Subject plague
User Name

Font color:  Font:

In accordance with industry accepted best practices we ask that users limit their copy / paste of copyrighted material to the relevant portions of the article you wish to discuss and no more than 50% of the source material, provide a link back to the original article and provide your original comments / criticism in your post with the article.
Original Message I am posting this here, because there is the off possibility that someone might at least give it the barest amount of credence. I am probably going to be called looney, but I'm all right with that. I'll own that. I'm just a dumb ugly truck driver, and I shouldn't be taken seriously. that being said, what happened was real, and not some sleep deprived figment of my imagination.

Thursday of last week, I got finished with a particularly long day, and I was wiped out. I hadn't slept well for a couple of days, but I had a good 10 hours or so ahead of me. So I said my prayers, quick (yes, I'm a big tough truck driver and I say my prayers. If you don't like it, be an atheist), and lay down in the bunk to sleep. No sooner than I lay down, than I heard, clear as day, the following (as if someone was standing right next to me):

"The first (of the three) plagues will begin soon." The part in parentheses was understood, but don't ask me why.

I was scared shitless. But I was immediately so completely overcome with exhaustion that I immediately fell into a deep sleep. Again, don't ask me how. I don't know.

I had a dream immediately. I dreamt that a dark cloud was moving over a field of wheat. I knew that god was in the cloud... again, don't ask me how. I just did. I chased after it, and a figure stopped me. The figure told me, "don't go west. go east. That is not for you." Then I followed the figure, for a unknown distance, and laid down. I was crushed under something, but survived.