Users Online Now: 2,032 (Who's On?)Visitors Today: 1,590,221
Pageviews Today: 2,192,214Threads Today: 529Posts Today: 9,824
05:07 PM

Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
REPLY TO THREAD
Subject Elevated Potential For Earthquake Caused By Asteroids May 9-11th....?
User Name

Font color:  Font:

In accordance with industry accepted best practices we ask that users limit their copy / paste of copyrighted material to the relevant portions of the article you wish to discuss and no more than 50% of the source material, provide a link back to the original article and provide your original comments / criticism in your post with the article.
Original Message First, let me say that this is my first time trying this. Over the past few weeks, I have taken notice of the user "TheTruthWorker" and his activities that appear to be realted to electric/electrostatic phenomenon involving asteroids. Once I was able to figure out how to use NASA's jpl data combined with a USGS database (which I'll admit took me a while this afternoon), I wanted to try something different. Rather than just looking for upcoming asteroids and comparing THEIR past orbits with earthquakes, I decided to employ the tactic of picking the dates of random earthquakes years in the past...many from over 5 years ago, and going onto JPL to see if a rock passed near that date. Once I found a rock the did pass around the time of the quake, I would then run a check to see if it had any other hits...even further in the past. By doing this, I was able to search for incidences that have nothing to do with any of the asteroids that thetruthworker has ben using recently. I did this because, I honestly wanted to be sure this theory at least kind of holds water before I went about devoting large amounts of time to working out "Future events"