Users Online Now: 1,432 (Who's On?)Visitors Today: 163,117
Pageviews Today: 302,945Threads Today: 153Posts Today: 2,326
03:26 AM

Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
REPLY TO THREAD
Subject Seeing It Happening In Real Life Is Different Than Talking About It On GLP
User Name

Font color:  Font:

In accordance with industry accepted best practices we ask that users limit their copy / paste of copyrighted material to the relevant portions of the article you wish to discuss and no more than 50% of the source material, provide a link back to the original article and provide your original comments / criticism in your post with the article.
Original Message So around the corner from the neighborhood I live in is a small gun shop called Rattlesnake Police Supply. (not it's real name but close enough - the real name is the same as Az's baseball club)

Anyway, being I work as a doorman in a night club, I wanted to pick up a new flashlight to check IDs with. Something small but powerful.

When I get there, the parking lot is completely full so I park around the corner. On the front door is a big neon green sign proclaiming that "due to demand customers will be limited to three boxes of any one caliber of ammunition in a one day period".

I walk into the shop and it hit me - there had to be thirty-five people in there!!!

Now this place isn't very big. It's laid out like and "L" with handguns, ammunition, and tactical gear in the east-west part of the building and the long guns in the smaller north-south part of the building.

The hand gun cases were about 75% empty and much more of the ammo shelves and bins were empty. There was no .223 or 7.62 at all. Some .40, .357, .38, 9mm but not much. A gold plated Desert Eagle caught my eye.

In the long gun section, there are about 25 positions on the east and west wall where various calibers and configurations of rifles hang on display. There were 6 high-end weapons on the east wall and 5 on the west.