Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
REPLY TO THREAD
Subject Flap: My UFO reality
User Name

Font color:  Font:

In accordance with industry accepted best practices we ask that users limit their copy / paste of copyrighted material to the relevant portions of the article you wish to discuss and no more than 50% of the source material, provide a link back to the original article and provide your original comments / criticism in your post with the article.
Original Message I'm a well known author living in New England, and for the last year +, I've been experiencing my own personal UFO flap. Since April 2012 I've witnessed night after night of inexplicable happenings in the skies above my home. My plan is to detail some of the events here, exchange ideas with some of you, and maybe turn the thing into a book. I hope I can make this as exciting for GLP as it has been for me. Thanks for reading (or not). 

PS: all this shit is still going on. By the end of the summer I hope to have most of the noteworthy stuff down and begin telling the story in real time. 

My first sighting happened last April, 2012 at roughly 12:30pm. I had just finished putting my daughter to bed, and was trying to leave her room when the movement of a strange light outside the window caught my eye . I moved quietly to the window and looked out, still being quiet enough (I hoped) to leave my kid's delicate sleep uninterrupted. 

The window faces dead east over our street, an acre of my neighbors yard, another street, train tracks (n/s), a 1/2 mile or so of ragged wetland   and - finally - a quiet corner of a tiny bay. To the southeast is a mixed use military airport, and to the northeast lies a busy public airport and a smaller, private air strip. The airfields are all approximately 15 miles from my house. Living here most of my life, I'm familiar with the prevailing air traffic patterns from all three.