Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
REPLY TO THREAD
Subject Sleep-Paralysis (Hypnagogia) Shadow-Beings Theory
User Name

Font color:  Font:

In accordance with industry accepted best practices we ask that users limit their copy / paste of copyrighted material to the relevant portions of the article you wish to discuss and no more than 50% of the source material, provide a link back to the original article and provide your original comments / criticism in your post with the article.
Original Message Disclaimer: These are personal experiences I am basing this following theory upon, and I am by no means an expert.

Today once I returned home, I decided to lay down. once I noticed myself getting sleepy, I decided to not fight it and got into a comfortable position. upon doing such, shortly after I started going into Sleep-paralysis or Hypnagogia. I am familiar with this state of being, only more recently with it's scientific name, so I welcome it when it comes (Had a experience as a child which bought this about).

As I'm entering this state, I am semi-aware I'm in the state and semi-not. so, I have a pillow under my left side I decide to put behind me to get more comfortable, but as I left it up with my left hand (I am having no visuals at this point, so what follows is what I am feeling) the pillow just floats off and my left arm feel's weightless as if being pulled up, but gently. that kind of kicked in to my thoughts that it was sleep paralysis.

Now the interesting part...
I heard foot steps behind me, and not being able to see anything I was a little uneasy but quickly calmed down and rolled with it. the foot-steps walk into my room then out. next I start experiencing several (I believe about 3 in succession) dream experiences, all of which felt a little more tangible than "normal" dreams, all of which dealt with thoughts I've been running over in my head lately.