London Gold Exchange is permanently closed for business. | |
| alexisj9 User ID: 1376880 09/26/2011 09:25 AM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| nexuseditor User ID: 1525377 09/26/2011 09:40 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | WTF?? Please tell me its a site hack or a spoof site. This hurts my brain. -------------- [link to londongoldexchange.com] Due to operational difficulties the London Gold Exchange is permanently closed for business. Thanks to all of our members. London Gold Exchange International Digital Currency Trader 26/09/2011 "The nature of the universe is such that ends can never justify the means. On the contrary, the means always determine the end." (Aldous Huxley) |
| The_Great_Refusal User ID: 2038238 09/26/2011 09:42 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| The_Great_Refusal User ID: 2038238 09/26/2011 09:49 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 2042546 09/26/2011 09:49 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| BadMoonRising User ID: 727864 09/26/2011 09:50 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | It's a digital exchange site. No doom here. |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1546045 09/26/2011 09:51 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1556553 09/26/2011 09:51 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| BadMoonRising User ID: 727864 09/26/2011 09:56 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1697619 09/26/2011 10:30 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1579714 09/26/2011 12:48 PM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Aillas User ID: 1551226 09/26/2011 01:23 PM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1587633 09/26/2011 01:46 PM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| cdevidal User ID: 459710 09/26/2011 01:46 PM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Apparently it wasn't exactly Lehman Brothers: [link to en.wikipedia.org] Even if Wikipedia can be trusted, that doesn't exactly look like a mega shop. And most bigtime UK businesses use .co.uk, this is .com. You're a good person? Yeah, right ;-) Prove it: TenThousandDollarOffer.com |
| cdevidal User ID: 511509 09/26/2011 01:47 PM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1550626 09/26/2011 01:49 PM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Its been around for a while but I don't think it was ever big like it just deals in gold backed online currency like egold. And as you see egold isn't doing very well im surprised if anyone even uses it anymore. [link to blog.e-gold.com] |
| cdevidal User ID: 511509 09/26/2011 01:49 PM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Oldest Wikipedia article on the company dates to 2005: [link to en.wikipedia.org] You're a good person? Yeah, right ;-) Prove it: TenThousandDollarOffer.com |
| jug·ger·naut User ID: 2032758 09/26/2011 03:24 PM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Blame it on Hugo Chavez and his "repatriation" of gold to his country of Venezuela. TPTB are hiding the fact that they have no gold in those enormous vaults...just paper saying that there is gold there. They need MORE buyers of "paper gold" to fork over the 211 tonnes that Hugo is demanding. time is of the essence...kill yourself now |