feds take down animal planet's website on mermaids | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 2159872 05/29/2012 12:48 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1568840 05/29/2012 12:48 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 15827957 05/29/2012 12:49 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1711362 05/29/2012 12:51 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Freelapse User ID: 10141459 05/29/2012 12:51 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 6414988 05/29/2012 12:51 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| finley User ID: 14733798 05/29/2012 12:53 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 16069041 05/29/2012 12:54 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | well department of homeland security just took down animal planets website on mermaids. Quoting: Anonymous Coward 5073178 [link to www.believeinmermaids.com] looks like maybe the military really did accidentally kill all the mermaids in 2004,wtf?! believeinmeraids.net has not been closed. Don't know if they are affiliated with the .com site. |
| finley again User ID: 14733798 05/29/2012 12:54 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 3910757 05/29/2012 12:55 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 16835525 05/29/2012 12:56 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 13335183 05/29/2012 12:56 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | well department of homeland security just took down animal planets website on mermaids. Quoting: Anonymous Coward 5073178 [link to www.believeinmermaids.com] looks like maybe the military really did accidentally kill all the mermaids in 2004,wtf?! believeinmeraids.net has not been closed. Don't know if they are affiliated with the .com site. um, did you check that link? seized by dept homeland security!!! |
| me again User ID: 14733798 05/29/2012 12:59 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward (OP) User ID: 5073178 05/29/2012 01:00 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| dei sapientiam in mysterio User ID: 15143565 05/29/2012 01:06 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Anyone remember 'Man from Atlantis' TV series? [link to www.imdb.com] Last Edited by dei sapientiam in mysterio on 05/29/2012 01:07 AM "But we speak the wisdom of God in a mystery, even the hidden wisdom, which God ordained before the world unto our glory" (1 Corinthians chapter 2, verse 7) |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 6163527 05/29/2012 01:09 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 1635087 05/29/2012 01:10 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | well department of homeland security just took down animal planets website on mermaids. Quoting: Anonymous Coward 5073178 [link to www.believeinmermaids.com] looks like maybe the military really did accidentally kill all the mermaids in 2004,wtf?! If you look at the info for the show on FIOS, it's categorized as a movie, "Genre: Science Fiction" |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 16563527 05/29/2012 01:13 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Not Anonymous Coward Offer Upgrade User ID: 4696606 05/29/2012 01:14 AM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Domain Name.......... believeinmermaids.com Creation Date........ 2011-10-13 Registration Date.... 2011-10-13 Expiry Date.......... 2012-10-13 Organisation Name.... Discovery Communications, LLC Organisation Address. One Discovery Place Organisation Address. Organisation Address. Silver Spring Organisation Address. 20910 Organisation Address. MD Organisation Address. UNITED STATES Admin Name........... DNS Administrator Admin Address........ One Discovery Place Admin Address........ Admin Address........ Silver Spring Admin Address........ 20910 Admin Address........ MD Admin Address........ UNITED STATES Admin Email.......... dns_admin@discovery.com Admin Phone.......... +240.6627562 Admin Fax............ +240.6620001 Tech Name............ DNS Administrator Tech Address......... One Discovery Place Tech Address......... Tech Address......... Silver Spring Tech Address......... 20910 Tech Address......... MD Tech Address......... UNITED STATES Tech Email........... dns_admin@discovery.com Tech Phone........... +240.6627562 Tech Fax............. +240.6620001 Name Server.......... dns1.stabletransit.com Name Server.......... dns2.stabletransit.com |
| Victorian User ID: 6443788 05/29/2012 01:14 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Instant Karma wheels within wheels User ID: 1025379 05/29/2012 01:15 AM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Sounds fishy. "It is well enough that people of the nation do not understand our banking and monetary system, for if they did, I believe there would be a revolution before tomorrow morning." -Henry Ford [link to www.webofdebt.com] |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 12169487 05/29/2012 01:15 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Not Anonymous Coward Offer Upgrade User ID: 4696606 05/29/2012 01:15 AM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 12169487 05/29/2012 01:16 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 8022261 05/29/2012 01:17 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| snarky74 User ID: 7296850 05/29/2012 01:18 AM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 12169487 05/29/2012 01:18 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Anonymous Coward User ID: 2159872 05/29/2012 01:20 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | |
| Sixxlophere User ID: 5276753 05/29/2012 01:20 AM ![]() Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Looks like a publicity stunt. [link to z6mag.com] About a quarter of the way down the page they talk about the website in question. |
| Freelapse User ID: 10141459 05/29/2012 01:20 AM Report Abusive Post Report Copyright Violation | Discovery Communications, LLC / [link to corporate.discovery.com] Video that once played the show - www.youtube.com/watch?v=0piC75vbKgk Its copyright related. Last Edited by Freelapse on 05/29/2012 01:21 AM |