Godlike Productions - Conspiracy Forum
Users Online Now: 1,372 (Who's On?)Visitors Today: 554,952
Pageviews Today: 710,385Threads Today: 155Posts Today: 2,795
05:38 AM


Rate this Thread

Absolute BS Crap Reasonable Nice Amazing
 

Yellowstone is shaking it up!

 
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 25605298
Italy
10/15/2012 04:44 AM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: Yellowstone is shaking it up!
How can an earthquake be a negative magnitude?

y/m/d h:m:s deg deg km

2.9 2012/10/14 21:20:46 44.392N 111.079W 6.9 24 km (15 mi) ESE of Island Park, ID
2.6 2012/10/14 21:06:13 44.376N 111.087W 1.1 24 km (15 mi) SE of Island Park, ID
2.9 2012/10/14 20:54:51 44.379N 111.095W 0.9 24 km (15 mi) SE of Island Park, ID
1.9 2012/10/14 20:47:20 44.392N 111.037W 13.2 27 km (17 mi) ESE of Island Park, ID
0.7 2012/10/11 17:56:18 44.321N 110.554W 12.0 58 km (36 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
0.8 2012/10/11 13:32:38 44.296N 110.660W 14.2 54 km (34 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
-0.3 2012/10/11 03:37:14 44.606N 110.451W 4.1 52 km (32 mi) SSE of Gardiner, MT
 Quoting: samanthasunflower


2.92 10/15/2012 02:54:53
2.85 10/15/2012 03:20:46
2.7 10/15/2012 03:45:20
RazorswitLazers

User ID: 25596622
United States
10/15/2012 04:45 AM

Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: Yellowstone is shaking it up!
Foreshocks???
 Quoting: Anonymous Coward 24295896


Don't. Say. That.
 Quoting: Anonymous Coward 24613830


I'd agree, foreshocks

[link to imageshack.us]
 Quoting: Anonymous Coward 25564355


That jpeg is almost worst case scenario. Yellowstone and San Andreas...That's a very bad day.
"Time you enjoy wasting was not wasted." -John Lennon
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 24945571
United States
10/15/2012 04:53 AM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: Yellowstone is shaking it up!
Yellowstone experiences about 3,000 earthquakes a year.
The park is 96 percent in Wyoming, 3 percent in Montana and 1 percent in Idaho
[link to www.disaster-report.com]
 Quoting: Anonymous Coward 25595337


Great website...thanks!
the whole planet
User ID: 8803089
United States
10/15/2012 04:59 AM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: Yellowstone is shaking it up!
there have been 8 earthquakes 5.0 and/or bigger in the past day and a half. these don't depict the richter scale but they were all 5 or bigger

Oct 14, 15th


Monday, October 15, 2012 at 07:00:05 (UTC) - Coordinated Universal Time


Monday, October 15, 2012 at 04:00:05 AM (ADT) - Atlantic
Monday, October 15, 2012 at 03:00:05 AM (EDT) - Eastern
Monday, October 15, 2012 at 02:00:05 AM (CDT) - Central
Monday, October 15, 2012 at 01:00:05 AM (MDT) - Mountain
Monday, October 15, 2012 at 00:00:05 AM (PDT) - Pacific
Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 11:00:05 PM (AKDT) - Alaska
Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 09:00:05 PM (HST) - Hawaii


quite a coup
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 25564355
Canada
10/15/2012 05:00 AM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: Yellowstone is shaking it up!
Foreshocks???
 Quoting: Anonymous Coward 24295896


Don't. Say. That.
 Quoting: Anonymous Coward 24613830


I'd agree, foreshocks

[link to imageshack.us]
 Quoting: Anonymous Coward 25564355


That jpeg is almost worst case scenario. Yellowstone and San Andreas...That's a very bad day.
 Quoting: RazorswitLazers


No thats the real deal right now.



[link to imageshack.us]
Pollypeptide

User ID: 25652626
Canada
10/15/2012 09:01 PM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: Yellowstone is shaking it up!
I've been watching earthquake data for a few months now, ever since the quake swarm in mid august to september. Every time Yellowstone shakes, my heart skips a beat!! I'm glad to see there are other people who are questioning whats going on. I've talked to quite a few people about this, and they all seem to think that it's unusual.

Hi by the way, I'm Robb, this is my first post...

Anyhoo, I cant help but wonder whats going on. I've seen one or two little quakes in Yellowstone appear every day for months, but this is a swarm. I'm worried, and kind of excited at the same time.

I hate to say it, but I think this is the start of the end...

whatever
In life man will come to know God.
In death, man will come to no God.
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 24613830
United States
10/16/2012 06:02 PM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: Yellowstone is shaking it up!
42 quakes total all at the same location. Usually they're scattered, not concentrated. One site lists them as in ID, another as Old Faithful. I really hope it's Idaho.
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 24613830
United States
10/16/2012 06:13 PM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: Yellowstone is shaking it up!
Ok. I don't want it to be Island Park anymore: [link to www.islandparkidaho.com]

News