Godlike Productions - Conspiracy Forum
Users Online Now: 2,761 (Who's On?)Visitors Today: 1,475,608
Pageviews Today: 1,980,503Threads Today: 653Posts Today: 10,635
03:47 PM

Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
Message Subject Predator of Consciousness
Poster Handle andreidita
Post Content
There are three dimensions of consciousness: the "self", the 'thinker' and the "observing consciousness".

Both the "self" and the 'thinker' can be observed from the 'frame of reference' of the "observing consciousness"; but the 'observation' of the "observing consciousness" itself consists of the knowledge of the existence of the "observing consciousness" and the resolution of the duality.

 Quoting: 4Q529

further words like counsciousness, mind, thinker, self, ego can easily lead to confusion, because different individuals attach different concepts with those words, and abstract conceptual clarification is always welcomed.

for example to use a classical seven fold division:

"In all the Teachings one finds the subdivision of the human being into three fundamental principles: spiritual, psychic, and physical - or spirit, soul, and body. In the Eastern Teachings there is extension of these three basic principles, for special purposes, and we find the fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh principles. This development was approved by the Mahatmas in The Secret Doctrine. Thus, the highest or fundamental principle, which contains potentially the synthesis of all the others, is the fiery energy of life or spirit, which is spread throughout the entire Cosmos. For its focus it requires the sixth principle, or Buddhi (often called "the spirit soul" as distinct from the human-animal soul). Thus the monad is formed, which is the primary, unconscious, incarnated Ego. Then follows the fifth principle - the Manas, self-consciousness, "the thinker" (higher intelligence). These three principles form the higher triad, or the conscious, immortal Ego. In Devachan, this Ego survives after the dissolution of the other principles which form man's earthly personality, or, as the Easterners would put it, man's lower ego, or self. In the Teaching, this Higher Ego, or the triad, is often treated as the seed of the spirit, which is unable directly or independently to manifest itself on earth. In order to manifest, this triad needs a fourth principle, called Kama, through which desire is expressed in two aspects: Kama-Manas, or the lower intellect (literally, the intellect of desires), and Kama-Rupa, or subjective form (the form of mental and physical desires and thoughts). This is the thinker in action. Kama, in connection with Manas (the higher) and Buddhi, forms the higher Subtle Body (the astral body, in order that it be not confused with its etheric double, is often called "the lower astral") or the spiritual soul of the spiritually developed man. Kama-Manas is a sort of bridge which connects the higher Manas with Kama-Rupa, thus connecting Manas and Form to make the Kama-Manas body, or human soul. When this bridge between Manas and its lower aspect, Kama-Manas, has been established, i.e., when man begins to receive the impressions from the higher Buddhi-Manas, we can say that man is spiritually developed and approaches immortality. Thus, for the achievement of true immortality, in other words, of the maintaining of consciousness on all four planes of existence, and for becoming an Arhat, it is essential to connect, precisely in the physical body, the fourth, fifth, and seventh principles and fuse them in the sixth - Buddhi. All the qualities of the basic energy, being separately transmuted by its fire, must be harmonized and expressed in the highest quality of psychic energy."

in this division the two highest principles are unconscious in the plane of manifestation, and only the fifth principle - Manas - provides self-counsciousness which is in turn identified with "the thinker"

could you correlate your three dimensions of consciousness to the division spelled above?
Please verify you're human:

Reason for copyright violation: