Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
REPLY TO THREAD
Subject "CRACK" IN GEO MAGNET FIELD may be causing bird deaths
User Name

Font color:  Font:

In accordance with industry accepted best practices we ask that users limit their copy / paste of copyrighted material to the relevant portions of the article you wish to discuss and no more than 50% of the source material, provide a link back to the original article and provide your original comments / criticism in your post with the article.
Original Message Been sleuthing around and found this on a weather site about an anomaly around the time the ARK. birds fell and died. Poster claims to be an
aerospace electro/mechanical engineer and so far this is one of the most plausible explantions I've read for the cause of the worldwide bird deaths.

Hi I am An Aerospace Electro/Mechanical engineer and live in Hot Springs Arkansas.
I would like to give you some information I have been following sense early December 2010
When I saw a news flash on yahoo about a crack in the northern geomagnetic field see the link below.

[link to www.nasa.gov]

At first I was concern so I started tracking Spaceweather now to see if there were any increase in solar activity but was surprised that the sun was calm, however I check this site daily up to today and only found slight elevations in the sun activity which also puzzled me.

So I starter looking at local anomalies that could account for such a reaction to the birds being affected and I found that different region have higher level of magnet fields and appear the Little Rock and Beebe area falls in one area that has a positive charge nanotesla field at 1000 feet elevation colored in red which would attach the negative charged solar winds electrons and ions. see link:

[link to pubs.usgs.gov]
other State Maps [link to crustal.usgs.gov]

Conclusion