Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
REPLY TO THREAD
Subject Business Idea: Thoughts?
User Name

Font color:  Font:

In accordance with industry accepted best practices we ask that users limit their copy / paste of copyrighted material to the relevant portions of the article you wish to discuss and no more than 50% of the source material, provide a link back to the original article and provide your original comments / criticism in your post with the article.
Original Message I've been a Chef for a long time, and I'm thinking about starting a Catering business. Years ago I was the top Chef at the world renowned Restaurant de Bon Foodeux and today I have a wide variety of exquisite dishes that I could provide for potential clients to chose from. I'm thinking it would generally run $20-$40 per person for a plate.

I spent the last few days going over basic meals that I could serve for my catering business and this is what I've come up with. Let me know what you think, I really think I have a good business plan in place.

Main Course

La Nouille du Triomphe
A meal of pure bliss and flavor - a delicious plate of ramen noodles boiled in the purest of water. Noodles can be flavored with either chicken or beef seasoning.

Le Repas du Fromage Délicieux
A mouthwatering bowl of easy mac cooked to perfection in a microwave. Served with a side of peanut M&Ms.

Le Repas de la Faim de Grande Personne
A delectably and savory microwaved TV dinner. The dish comes with two pieces of fried chicken, mashed potatoes, freshly grown vegetables and a satisfying brownie that is heated to absolute perfection.

Le Sandwich Rouge
A truly phenominal sandwich consisting of ketchup spread over a carefully microwaved piece of bread, and then topped with another piece of bread. Comes with a side of mayonnaise for dipping.

Dessert

Le Plat du Lait et de la Céréale