Godlike Productions - Discussion Forum
Users Online Now: 1,972 (Who's On?)Visitors Today: 426,331
Pageviews Today: 1,170,011Threads Today: 556Posts Today: 12,117
06:00 PM


Rate this Thread

Absolute BS Crap Reasonable Nice Amazing
 

A 5.7 magnitude earthquake occurred in West of Macquarie Island, halfway between Australia and Antarctica at 1:27 AM UTC.

 
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 22952786
United States
10/17/2012 09:55 PM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
A 5.7 magnitude earthquake occurred in West of Macquarie Island, halfway between Australia and Antarctica at 1:27 AM UTC.
Location

54.273°S 143.919°E depth=10.2km (6.3mi)

Nearby Cities

975km (606mi) W of Macquarie Island, Australia

2012-10-18 01:27:15 UTC
2012-10-18 11:27:15 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
2012-10-17 21:27:15 UTC-04:00 system time

via @earthquakeBot
Anonymous Coward
User ID: 957683
United States
10/17/2012 09:59 PM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: A 5.7 magnitude earthquake occurred in West of Macquarie Island, halfway between Australia and Antarctica at 1:27 AM UTC.
Just caught that, don't see too many eq around that area.
Anonymous Coward (OP)
User ID: 22952786
United States
10/17/2012 10:01 PM
Report Abusive Post
Report Copyright Violation
Re: A 5.7 magnitude earthquake occurred in West of Macquarie Island, halfway between Australia and Antarctica at 1:27 AM UTC.
EQ first mentioned by @Recent_Quakes as 5.5 for those who want a good twitter EQ feed (that's what I use).





GLP