Godlike Productions - Discussion Forum
Users Online Now: 716 (Who's On?)Visitors Today: 117,966
Pageviews Today: 226,814Threads Today: 138Posts Today: 2,371
05:38 AM

Back to Forum
Back to Forum
Back to Thread
Back to Thread
Message Subject Notes from the Second Earth: "The Greatest Story Never Told" The End of Deception (page 33)
Poster Handle Anonymous Coward
Post Content
I think our 'evolution' comes in five stages, as far as knowing what our reality is and making it what we really want:

1 - Ignorance

2 - Awareness

3 - Resistance

4 - Acceptance

5 - Evolution

Ignorance is being satisfied with how things are, because you don't know what's really going on.

Awareness is knowing that there is an 'invisible hand' that seems to overpower your sense of self and makes your reality something different from what you want.

Resistance is thinking that these forces are working against you, so you push against them.

Acceptance is realizing that the forces that seem to be out of your control (and your expanded reality) are actually you, and that resistance is futile because you're just resisting your greater self.

Evolution is jumping to a 'higher' orbit of self with ALL of your self, which could not have been done with only the parts you accepted before.
 Quoting: Taom

Very much appreciated OP, thank you.
Please verify you're human:

Reason for copyright violation: